Testing & Consultancy
 
  Polymer Processing, Compounding,  Product Design and Simulation related  Testing and Consultation facilities.

  Polymer Characterization and Testing  related facilities.

  Chemistry Related Testing facilities.

Name   Designation Contact Details Background Areas of Interest

Prof.(Dr.) Kiran D. Patil

Professor & Head,   (O) +91-20-30273512
kiran.patil@mitpune.edu.in
PhD (Chemical Engineering) Polymer Reaction Engineering,Reactive separation, Green process engineering.

Prof. Dr.S.Radhakrishnan

Professor & Director Res. Develop. & Innovation (O)020-30273400, (M)9422352098
radhakrishnan.s@mitpune.edu.in
Ph.D(Material Science) Polymer Blends and Composites, Speciality Polymers, Polymers for electronics, Applications of nano material & nano composites, Structure Development & property relationship.
Prof.Dr.Hemant V.Joshi
Professor
(O) 020-3027 3405
(M) 0 98818 34968
hemant.joshi@mitpune.edu.in

PhD (Chemical Engg.)
Advanced Polymers, Speciality Polymers, Structure-Property Relationships in Polymers

Prof.(Mrs.) Jyoti A. Pandit

Associate Professor


(O) 020 – 3027 3499
jyoti.pandit@mitpune.edu.in


MPhil (Organic Chemistry)

Polymer Chemistry, Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Prof.Dr. Vasi Shaikh

Associate Professor


(O) 020 – 3037 3500
(M) 9762129694
vasi.shaikh@mitpune.edu.in


Ph.D. (Polymer Chemistry)

Liquid Crystalline Polymers, Polymer Synthesis & Modification, Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Water Purification, Drug Synthesis
Prof Dr.M.B.Kulkarni
Associate professor
(O) 020 - 3027 3511
(M) 0 9823502646
malhari.kulkarni@mitpune.edu.in
Ph.D (Tech) Polymer Blends & Alloys, Polymer Composites, Rheology of Polymers, Green technology

Prof.(Dr.)Deepti S. Marathe

Associate Professor


(O) 020 – 3027 3511
deepti.marathe@mitpune.edu.in

Ph.D. (Chemical)

Rheology of Polymers & Polymer Filled System, Mould and Die Design, Polymer Blends

Prof.(Mrs.) Anagha M. Khare

Assistant Professor



(O) 020 – 3027 3109
anagha.khare@mitpune.edu.in

BE (Polymer Engg.)

Polymer Characterization & testing, Polymer Processing & Rheology, Fiber Technology

Prof.(Mrs.)Deepali S. Kulkarni

Assistant Professor


(O) 020 - 3027 3511
deepali.kulkarni@mitpune.edu.in


ME (Polymer Engg.)

Polymer Materials, Polymer Processing, Polymer Chemistry

Prof.(Dr.) Pradnya V. Deshpande
Assistant Professor

(O) 020-3027-3499
pradnya.deshpande@mitpune.edu.in
Ph.D.(Chemistry) Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Natural Product Chemistry, Organic Spectroscopy

Prof.(Mrs.)Rashmi S. Warke

Assistant Professor


(O) 020 – 3027 3108
rashmi.warke@mitpune.edu.in


MSc (Analytical Chemistry)

Material Science, Nano Technology

Prof.(Mrs.) Pallavi P. Tatpate
Assistant Professor
(O) 020 - 3027 3511
pallavi.tatpate@mitpune.edu.in


M.Tech( Chemical)


Chemical process calculations, Mass Transfer, Heat Transfer

Prof.Dr.Kanchan.V.Barve-Mone

Assistant Professor

(O) 020-3027-3504
kanchan.mone@mitpune.edu.in


Ph.D.(Chemistry)

Polymer Chemistry, Physical Chemistry

Prof.Harjeet S. Jaggi

Assistant Professor

(M) 9953241878
harjeet.jaggi@mitpune.edu.in
Ph.D, Polymer Engineering Polymer Blends and Composites, Microstructure properties correlations, Polymer Rheology

Prof.Ravindra Ghodake

Assistant Professor


(O) 020-30273511
ravindra.ghodake@mitpune.edu.in


M.Tech(Chemical Engineering)

Process Calculations, Thermodynamics

Prof.Sanjay.B.Bhagwat

Assistant Professor


(O) 020 - 3027-3108
sanjay.bhagwat@mitpune.edu.in


M.Sc.(Organic Chemistry),NET

Organic Spectroscopy, Organic Reaction Mechanism

Prof.(Dr.)R.Sujithra

Assistant Professor

(O) 020-30273496
sujithra.renganathan@mitpune.edu.in


Ph.D.(Applied Mechanics)

Finite Element Methods, Smart Materials, Polymer Chracterizations

Prof.Ms.Shital Lanjewar

Assistant Professor

(O) 020-30273511
shital.lanjewar@mitpune.edu.in


M.Tech(Polymer Tech.)

Polymer Materials, Polymer Composite, Polymer Compounding

Prof.Mrs. Naina Deshmukh

Assistant Professor

(O) 020-30273511
naina.deshmukh@mitpune.edu.in


M.Tech(Chemical Engineering)

Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Particle Technology